Board Composition

The Grant County Farmland Protection Board is composed of seven members, each serving without compensation. All members are required to be county residents. Each member is a voting member, except for the Grant County Commissioner, who shall serve in a non-voting, advisory capacity. All members are appointed by the Grant County Commission, typically for a four-year term.

The specific composition of the Board is as follows:

  • Will Taylor, Farmer and Public Member – GCFPB Chairman
  • Bryer Keplinger, Farmer and Public Member – GCFPB Vice Chair
  • Callie Taylor Dayton, Executive Director of the Grant County Development Authority – GCFPB Secretary/Treasurer
  • Gerald Sites, Farmer and member of the Potomac Valley Soil Conservation District
  • Roger Nesselrodt, Farmer and member of the Grant County Farm Bureau
  • Kim Getz, Farmer and Public Member
  • Jeffrey Berg, Grant County Commissioner

The composition of every farmland protection board is dictated by the Voluntary Farmland Protection Act at WV Code ¡ì8A-12-1(2004).